Certified Shelter Grant Information 

Several Texas counties are currently offering 50/50 grants up to $3,000.00 to assist with your qualifying Certified storm shelter purchase.  These grants are on a first come/first serve basis and will only be available for a limited time.

These Counties  have been qualified for Grants; that we know of.  These counties may no longer be funded.  You must call your County Emergency Office and confirm that there is grant money for storm shelters.

Armstrong            Brazos                      Briscoe                       Brown                     Burleson

Carson                    Castro                      Callahan                      Childress                Coleman

Collin                       Collingsworth          Comanche                  Dallas                    Deaf Smith

Denton                   Donley                     Eastland                      Fisher                    Gray

Grimes                   Haskell                      Jones                           Hall                        Hansford

Hartley                  Hemphill                   Hood                             Hutchinson          Kent

Knox                       Leon                          Lipscomb                    Madison                Mitchell

Moore                     Nolan                        Ochiltree                    Oldham                 Parmer

Potter                    Randall                     Roberts                      Robertson             Runnels

Scurry                    Shackelford             Sherman                    Stonewall             Swisher

Tarrant                  Taylor                        Throckmorton           Washington         Wheeler